Question

Are BetterCloud Workflow actions synchronous or asynchronous?

  • 14 December 2020
  • 4 replies
  • 26 views

  • Active Member
  • 5 replies

In BetterCloud workflows, is the step that transfers all of a user's Google drive files to another user synchronous (waits for completion) or asynchronous (returns as soon as it hands off the task to Google)?

Followup question, if it is asynchronous, how can I check if it is complete (in an offboarding workflow) so that the account isn't changed by later steps before the file ownership all changes?


4 replies

Userlevel 5
Badge +2

It is synchronous, the next task in your workflow will not occur until the transfer completes


Open Thread in Slack

Thanks @mike-bc!


Open Thread in Slack
Userlevel 2
Badge +5

Also a good reason to hold that step until AFTER you’ve kicked the user out of their account.



Open Thread in Slack
Userlevel 2
Badge +5

if they have a lot of files I think it can take a bit.



Open Thread in Slack

Reply