Question

What happens to off-boarded user’s workflows?

  • 9 February 2021
  • 9 replies
  • 11 views

Badge

Hi! I have a quick question: what happens to off-boarded user’s workflows?


9 replies

Userlevel 5
Badge +2

Do you mean the Workflows that an offboarded user had created?


Open Thread in Slack
Badge

Somewhat. I mean workflows of a previously onboarded user had created, but now the user is offboarded


Open Thread in Slack
Userlevel 5
Badge +2

Right right right, I believe they should still function (will double check on this). Worst case you can always clone the Workflow on behalf of a service account or active user.


Open Thread in Slack
Userlevel 5
Badge +2

Just checked with someone -- the only action you should be aware of is any 'send email' action, since it will attempt to send the email on behalf of the creator of the Workflow


Open Thread in Slack
Badge

Good to know. The workflow would still be able to be deleted regardless of who made the workflow initially, correct?


Open Thread in Slack
Userlevel 5
Badge +2

I believe so, yes


Open Thread in Slack
Userlevel 5
Badge +2

just keep in mind if you delete the Workflow you'll lose the Workflow History


Open Thread in Slack
Userlevel 5
Badge +2

(although all actions taken will still be in the Audit Logs)


Open Thread in Slack
Badge

Understood, thanks Mike!


Open Thread in Slack

Reply